New Adventures?

development and releases of new/rewritten text adventures
Dethmunk

New Adventures?

Post by Dethmunk »

Is anyone doing new Text or Text/Graphic adventures on the Beeb/Elk? I'm thinking of doing a new game, just starting to form the map and puzzles now. I'm an artist (by trade) so it's definitely going to have graphics pulled off disc. :) Here's a taste...

A supernatural tale of world ending terror. You have been drawn to Raven Wood. Why? What is special about you? Lord Raven Wood has some dark and menacing mission afoot. A plan that could plunge the world into everlasting darkness! The villagers cower in the Tavern and outside the surrounding area is being stalked by the stuff of nightmares! :)
hoglet

Re: New Adventures?

Post by hoglet »

Yes please!
Dethmunk

Post by Dethmunk »

I shall endeavor to finish it then.... :)
CMcDougall

Post by CMcDougall »

sounds wicked already!
and nice 'n' dark screen loader 8)
ImageImageImage
Dethmunk

Post by Dethmunk »

:twisted: Let the Darkness creep in....
Dethmunk

Post by Dethmunk »

Here's a mock-up of the very first starting location screen. :) Obviously the font style is not right, but you get the idea.

sweh

Post by sweh »

*hear* noise [-X

:twisted:
Rgds
Stephen
Dethmunk

Post by Dethmunk »

Ha ha true....its only a mock up and its late.... :-)
Lardo Boffin

Post by Lardo Boffin »

That looks awesome! It puts me in mind of the Lucas Arts games on much more powerful machines.

Lardo
Adventure Language on GitHub
Atom, issue 5, YARRB + video noise killer
Elk
A number of econetted (is that a word?) Beebs
BBC Master, Datacentre + HDD, pi co-proc, econet, NULA
Dethmunk

Post by Dethmunk »

Thanks Lardo.
Yeah that's the kind of art style I was going for. Hand drawn style. Now you mention it, yeah a bit of a Secret of Monkey Island vibe. ;-) Just without the jokes. :lol:
Dethmunk

Post by Dethmunk »